Hello world!

7 Aug

Hello Everyone, I am Luke Boettcher and this is my (first) weekly blog post about the enterprise 2.0. Today i guess ill discuss the future layout for my blog on enterprise 2.0, and what i will be blogging about.

The purpose of this blog is to blog about enterprise 2.0, and how it works and interacts with social media.

Since i’ve never blogged before i will be following a set of generic blogging rules that i found on Google (rookie here).

These rules mainly being Fact checking and correct referencing, which is reasonable i guess considering you can blog literally about anything so there cant really be any particularly specific guidelines.

You can see the rules I intend to follow here if you interested: http://blog.sponsoredreviews.com/?p=40

I will be attempting to take a very informal approach to blogging(not sure how it’s working so far) by using Khatzumoto’s Japanese blog to sort of touch base with blogging.

You can find Khatzumoto’s blog here at: http://www.alljapaneseallthetime.com/blog/.

This blog has a very effective layout for it’s readers, whether they joined at a later date (like me) or have been following it since it began. He makes his posts easy to access through a table of contents, a best-of posts sidebar, and often posts emails from his readers as a way to communicate with his readers.  Along with an active comments section, this blog proves to be informative and helpful for his readers.

Since I have been looking to start a blog for a while (a bit lazy) I will be hoping to continue to use this blog post assessment and try to use it as motivational tool and technique to assist in my learning of the Japanese language, hopefully so that I can make note of progress i have made, and to (hopefully) help other learners that are also attempting to learn the language. But first to get some readers I will need to generate some traffic through Google, twitter, even posting links to my blog from Khatzumoto’s should earn me some readers (hopefully).

I guess that’s it for the first blog post here, If anyone has any comments I will try to reply to them.

6 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. sukhshans August 8, 2012 at 5:02 am #

    Hi Luke,
    As a rookie to blogging myself, I find it difficult to start blogging due to reasons such as finding a good interest and mainly how to do it. The links that you have posted did give me some ideas on how I should go about with writing my blog. Beside using twitter and Khatzumoto’s blog, do you have any other suggestion on how to bring the blog to a larger audience?

    • sukhshans August 8, 2012 at 5:03 am #

      If you have time, please visit my blog at http://sukshan.wordpress.com/2012/08/07/enterprise-2-0-blogging/

    • Luke Boettcher August 8, 2012 at 8:46 am #

      Hey Thanks for responding :), Perhaps using keywords in blog posts to get a higher hit rate on Google, and doing what you are doing now, by commenting and linking your blog to other users and bloggers. I’m sure I’ll find other ways of sharing my blog, but that’s all I can think of off the top of my head.

  2. mathildedavid5 August 8, 2012 at 7:20 am #

    Hi Luke, that is a great idea to use Khatzumoto’s blog in order to attract people to your blog ! Will you try to write some post related to Japan then ?

    If you want to take a look to my experimental blogging (it is the first time I blog also) , click on the link : http://mathildedavid5.wordpress.com/
    😀

    • Luke Boettcher August 8, 2012 at 8:48 am #

      Yeah I do plan to write blog posts related to my study of japanese in collaboration to the assessment posts, and this assessment finally gave me a reason to do it, as I had been looking at blogging for a while (lazy). I’ll be sure to read your blog 🙂

  3. bidah1990 August 8, 2012 at 1:04 pm #

    Dear class friends,

    welcome to our class #468class12 Enterprise 2.0 wish u all success and high grades in our subject

    check out my blog on http://bidah1990.wordpress.com/

    Best wishes,

    Bidah Alkhaldi

Leave a Reply

